T3 site is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Log in Register

Login to your account

Don't have an account yet? Register now!
Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Murari Mohan Jha

Murari Mohan Jha

Jet Airways, one of India’s premier international airlines, has entered into a codeshare agreement and a reciprocal frequent flyer programme partnership with Korean Air, the largest airline in South Korea. Guests travelling on both Jet Airways and Korean Air will be able to connect from multiple points in India to Seoul over various gateway points in Asia.

Under the codeshare arrangement, Jet Airways will place its marketing code on Korean Air operated non-stop flight between Incheon, Seoul and Mumbai, as well as flights between Incheon, Seoul and Bangkok and Singapore. Likewise, Korean Air will place its marketing code on Jet Airways’ operations between Singapore and Mumbai and between Bangkok and Mumbai and Delhi.

The codeshare will strengthen the global network of both airlines and provide more choice for customers travelling between India and South Korea, with seamless and convenient connections over the international gateways, Singapore and Bangkok. The codeshare flights are now open for sale for travel effective March 01, 2016.

Gaurang Shetty, Sr. Vice-President - Commercial, Jet Airways said, “We are pleased to commence our codeshare partnership with Korean Air, offering our guests convenient flight connections between India and Seoul. The codeshare cooperation with Korean Air is an important milestone in growing our relationships with carriers around the globe to provide guests access to the destinations they value most. This is the next step in strengthening our position in Asia, allowing us to win new customers in the region. South Korea is a strategic trade and investment partner and also an emerging tourist destination for Indian travellers. Our joint guests will benefit from smooth flight connections and a seamless product offering on the ground and in the air.”

Yong Soon Park, Senior Vice President of International Affairs and Alliance, Korean Air said, “We look forward to a successful relationship with Jet Airways. We are delighted with this partnership which will provide our customers with better access between Korea and India. Through this partnership and Korean Air’s additional destinations to be launched in India, we are hoping to contribute to strengthening the two countries’ economic relations as well.”

Additionally, JetPrivilege, loyalty and rewards management programme and the frequent flyer programme of Jet Airways has entered into a reciprocal frequent flyer partnership with Korean Air’s SKYPASS Frequent Flyer programme. Members of both programmes will now benefit from frequent flyer mileage accrual and redemption opportunities across the entire network of Korean Air and on Jet Airways' extensive pan-India domestic and international networks.

With the codeshare and frequently flyer partnerships goings live, Korean Air becomes Jet Airways’ 23rd codeshare partner and 30th frequent flyer programme partner airlines.

The e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) facility will be extended to 37 more countries from tomorrow. The total count of countries under the scheme will become 150.

The new 37 countries included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Government of India had launched the e-TV facility on November 27, 2014. Till now the scheme has been extended to 113 countries at sixteen Indian airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service. Since the launch of the scheme more than 7.50 lakh Visas have been issued under the scheme. At present on an average 3,500 e-Tourist Visas are being granted daily to foreign nationals



Informa Markets Travel Portfolio

  • slider-logo4.png
  • slider-logo3.png
  • slider-logo1.png
  • slider-logo2.png

Social Followers

  1. Events
  2. Webinars

IPW Las Vegas

From: 18 Sep 2021 To: 22 Sep 2021
Webinar Archives
  1. Appointment